Lucky Thirteenth

A couple of jeepneys had already passed, yet I still stood there, waiting for nothing. Well, it was my best friend’s fault I was still there anyway. Unfortunately, as inevitable as the sun rising in the east, another jeepney arrived again.

I climbed in, reluctant.

Hello. FYI, I have Natural Sciences II etched on my UP Form 5*, so I have to study Geology and Biology this pain-in-the-ass of a semester. Because I don’t have any background in Geology (unless, perhaps General Science in high school? But I wasn’t listening then!), I have to unleash my resourcefulness.

And so, the first person that came into my mind was him. (Additional information: he’s my better-than-best friend. And he’s a reincarnation of Albert Einstein. And he took up Geology 1 last sem, so yay!)

A couple of texts, thirty-minute calls and chats later, I found myself standing right in from of his house which I have nicknamed Powerhouse. (His last name is the reason.)

Basically, I was not supposed to stay there for long. I was only going to fetch the Geology-related things he was going to lend me. But well, of course, I stayed long enough to gain a red alert. And what on earth, it wasn’t even long enough, actually.

Here are the happy things that enlivened my saturday the thirteenth’s afternoon:

  1. An unexpected, nineteen days early gift
  2. The unnamed puppy
  3. Invading an anime- and initials-infested room
  4. Amazing binoculars
  5. Trying to sleep and failing
  6. Monopolizing the PSP
  7. Poring over the products of tedious lectures: doodles
  8. Drawing on a math notebook’s back cover
  9. “Veni, Vidi, Vici”
  10. Vandalizing
  11. Learning that it’s not yet too late for a 2010 planner to be utilized
  12. Cutter threats
  13. Clutter secrets
  14. Shoes
  15. Walking (we are both Iskolar, anyway)
  16. Rummaging for food in a supermarket
  17. Pedicab ride
  18. Nica’s Pet Society addiction
  19. Nica’s bacon sandwich
  20. Nica
  21. Eating California Raisin (the bread)
  22. Pine trees
  23. Better-than-best friendship

Sadly, “all good things come to an end.” But not our friendship, duuuuuude. Not us, I really hope.

A couple of jeepneys had already passed, yet I still stood there, waiting for nothing. Well, it was my best friend’s fault I was still there anyway. Unfortunately, as inevitable as the sun rising in the east, another jeepney arrived again.

I climbed in, reluctant. Until the next one hell of a time again, Roi.

*UP Form 5: student’s registration form; proof that one is officially enrolled in UP.

Leave a Reply

