An Open Letter

An apology:

For acting like a living ghost lately, as translucent as glass, as thin as paper lacking substance.

I am currently under too much pressure: exams are deforming my life with differential stress.

I couldn’t find the midpoint, the center, the pivot, or whatever it is that would designate balance. I’m teetering at the brink of maddening anxiety, and the only way I could avoid toppling over to the pits of destruction is to get everything that needs to be done over with.

But just to tell you, in case I’m pulling this fact with me to invisibility, you are not forgotten.

Leave a Reply

